Board Members



  • Jim Perry

    Partner, Madison Dearborn Partners

  • John Schoenig

    Director of Teacher Formation and Education Policy, University of Notre Dame

  • Jack Buck

    President, Free Market Ventures

  • Robert Huffman

    Chief Executive Officer, Relative Value Partners LLC

  • John Schreiber

    President, Centaur Capital Partners

  • Avrum Weinfeld

    CEO, Bria Health Services

  • John Buck

    Chairman, The John Buck Company

  • Michael McClain


  • Pete Bensen

  • Ward Hamm

    Assurance Partner, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP

  • Daniel Gard

    President, Concordia University Chicago




  • Myles Mendoza

    Executive Director

  • Brian Brookover

    Interim Managing Director

  • Joshua Dwyer

    Policy Director

  • Sinthu Ramalingam

    Policy Associate

  • Anne White

    President, Step Up For Students Illinois

  • Sara Albrecht

    Development Strategy Consultant


Make a difference in a child’s life.

Learn More

Contact Us

We want to hear from you.